Author Topic: How to surf fish  (Read 5686 times)

Offline jakesnizzy

How to surf fish
« on: April 05, 2009, 02:47:00 PM »
Hey everyone,
I am new to surf fishing and I have no experience at all. And need help on what to get and how to fish at all from the beach.Please HELP!!!

Offline yogi192

• MAN WORKING!!!!
Re: How to surf fish
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2009, 04:50:12 PM »
I'm glad you asked because I would also like to get going with some surf fishing.  I was wondering if my height has anything to do with what size surf pole i should get.  Like I'm 5'6" and was wondering if a 10 foot pole is sufficient or maybe going 12 foot, but wondered if i would be able to manage a 12 footer and not wearing myself out.
I hope I didn't make anyone pee their pants for asking that question. hhppy hhppy hhppy  rofla  rofla
MAN WORKING!!!! WOOT WOOT

Offline Hotrod

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • The Phyllis Ann
    • NJ Outdoords Media
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2009, 07:13:45 PM »
Welcome Jake..    GREAT POST..  Give the boys some time.. they will fill this topic up with some of the best info you couldn't pay for t^

Offline Luna Sea 5

• Admin
  • Super Hero Member
  • Nick (Luna Sea 5)
    • My Facebook Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2009, 07:25:46 PM »
welcome..
Fish out of Toms River NJ.
Call Nick for open boat, 973-417-5756, or on Channel 68.

Team Luna Sea 6

Offline ped579

• NJSF Field Reporter
  • Super Hero Member
  • Happiness is long casts, tight lines & bent rods
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2009, 11:19:48 PM »
First welcome guys and you have come to the right place as we are not shy in this information category.  I would first like to ask a question of both of you.  Where will you be fishing other than the obvious and that is in the surf.