Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

 
Advanced search

277540 Posts in 30234 Topics- by 7149 Members - Latest Member: Murphy
NJ Saltwater Fisherman ForumsBoatingMechanical ForumGarmin 2010c and 7610vsx Interface?
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Garmin 2010c and 7610vsx Interface?  (Read 3051 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
fellinger
Super Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Location: Warminster, PA
Posts: 3171



WWW
« on: August 03, 2015, 09:58:37 AM »

Does anyone know if a Garmin 2010c can be used as a second display for a 7610vsx? I don't know how displays normally interface but I know they both have NMEA inputs and outputs.

Thanks,

Fred
Logged



Fred, fishing the "Kristy Marie" from Manasquan River Club. Channels 16/67/68.
BigAl13
Super Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Location: Union Beach
Posts: 6017


Fish out of Keyport


« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2015, 10:11:20 AM »

Fred I think the Nmea inputs are just for Data
Logged

Its better to sit in a boat and think about God, than to sit in a church and think about fishing.
fellinger
Super Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Location: Warminster, PA
Posts: 3171



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2015, 10:19:11 AM »

Fred I think the Nmea inputs are just for Data

Yeah I don't know what data is shared between the two units. I know the 2010 is an older, push button unit. I am not sure it will communicate with the new 7610.
Logged



Fred, fishing the "Kristy Marie" from Manasquan River Club. Channels 16/67/68.
Bucktail
Just a Jig-alo
Admin
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Location: Lacey Township, NJ
Posts: 12628


Have jigs. Will travel.


WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2015, 08:57:05 PM »

I would call Garmin directly.  They will tell you.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  


terrafin

Heavy Duty truck Parts On Line

Web Site Design

Quigley Marine