Author Topic: Return tt Two Guys And A Hog  (Read 1563 times)

Offline harbison

• Super Hero Member
Return tt Two Guys And A Hog
« on: February 04, 2020, 09:21:49 PM »
Return to Two Guys And A Hog

To many of us who call Florida home fishing and hunting is much more than just a past time; it's a way of life.As a Florida native I have been enjoying the woods'n waters of our great state for over seventy years.For over forty years I fished the fabulous Florida Middle Grounds:For those who have never fished the Grounds, you have absolutely no idea what you are missing.Fishing & Hunting... This Is Our Florida:Many decades ago I hunted the woods that are now home to:Before working as a counselor for the Department of Juvenile Justice I was a salesman for Tarnow Meat Company. I watched true artist make the very best whole hog sausage:What an inspiration. I dreamed of someday, some how, making my own whole hog sausage. Tarnow, move over!As a life-time hunter I wanted to try wild hog 'WHOLE HOG SAUSAGE.'First up! With so many choices, what weapon should I choose?Easy choice!As a Western fan I watched in amazement, 'Death Valley Days.' Often the gun of choice was the 1888 .45-70 "Trapdoor" Springfield.The .45-70 Originally known as the .45-70-405 fired a 405 grain .45 caliber bullet propelled by a powder charge of 70 grains of black powder. My choice... The 'GO BIG' Marlin Stainless Guide Gun chambered in the ever so powerful .45-70, and 405 grain ULTRAMAX bullet:My first serious attempt at wild boar hunting was the huge Aucilla Wildlife Management Area.Aucilla, just outside of Perry, Florida, offered excellent hunting opportunities for those willing to do their homework.There is much more to Northern Florida than hunting. Perry's 'Old-Florida' tradition is everywhere:Time to take hog hunting to the next level.Enter Madison County's Buck & Boar Hunting Club.Hunting and fishing are often social events enjoyed by good friends. None better than one of Tampa's finest, officer To