Author Topic: Kayak Fishing 101  (Read 50342 times)

Offline DAK

Kayak Fishing 101
« on: July 25, 2008, 12:48:08 PM »
OK, here is a little primer on kayak fishing. Rod could you sticky this? I figure I will be adding to it for the next week or so before I'm done, and also feel free to reply with posts to add to the body of information. Please note that this should not be taken as a technical guide or a how-to on kayak fishing, but more of an overview for those that may be totally new to the sport or may be thinking of checking out kayaking as a means to catch saltwater fish.  Although I have 20+ years of paddling experience in one form or another, I have only been salt water yak fishing for 3 years now, so I am by no means an expert, and have not explored all of the possibilities in yak fishing.  For instance, I still have not been out front, as my yak is not designed for the rigors of a surf landing (more on that later).

The Boats