Author Topic: seaworthy  (Read 2755 times)

Offline sperzonkers2

seaworthy
« on: September 09, 2008, 12:23:16 PM »
Hello all just joined this really great form.
I am a novice when it comes to boating in the salt. I bought a B18 Sundance skiff w/90Hp Evenrude e-tec motor last year. I have been fishing in Barnegat bay but I have not ventured out through the inlet. The dealer said I could but would have to pick and choose my days. Can some of you more seasoned captains tell me if I should even go out the inlet with this type of boat? Thanks Much!!
Bill

Offline fishinfool

• Facebook Page
Re: seaworthy
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2008, 12:37:52 PM »

Offline Luna Sea 5

• Admin
  • Super Hero Member
  • Nick (Luna Sea 5)
    • My Facebook Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2008, 12:38:54 PM »
first off, welcome to the site..

Like always, pick your day.  I am sure on nice days, you will see kayaks and skiffs out in the ocean, so you should have no problem.. IF WEATHER PERMITS YOU.  Just make sure you boat can handle the wake of larger boats as the Barny inlet is one of the most dangerous around this area.
Fish out of Toms River NJ.
Call Nick for open boat, 973-417-5756, or on Channel 68.

Team Luna Sea 6

Offline Uncle Luna

• Super Hero Member
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2008, 12:49:10 PM »
Welcome to the site, Be careful the sea's can
change at any time and it might not be the same coming back.
Member Team Luna Sea 4

Offline Hotrod

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • The Phyllis Ann
    • NJ Outdoords Media
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2008, 12:57:05 PM »
Welcome to the Site Sperz..  I'm not familiar  with your Boat.

I think this is it Yes?