Author Topic: Veteran Fisherman Help!!!! Reading the water, (Daily Videos)  (Read 1685 times)

Offline Fishnewbie

• Full Member of the Den
Veteran Fisherman Help!!!! Reading the water, (Daily Videos)
« on: April 28, 2013, 03:26:50 AM »
Ok, I really wanted to start an ongoing thread for the veterans to help out the newbies. Ive read the three articles about how to read water and beach structure and they were great, Beaches and conditions are changing everday so I'm lucky to have access to a private beach and i'm able to take some videos of what this water is doing. Im always looking for some fishing buddies because there is nothing like a veteran fisherman. Once again, I am a newbie but I think this thread can really help out beginners if it's daily updated with conditions so veteran fisherman can try to voice their opinion and tell us why and what they would fish from what they see....I met a guy at the beach today and it was amazing how he was diagnosing the water. I really wanna see if the guys here have the same sort of insight. When I upload a video if the veterans can tell me what structure they see, if they would use lures, or bait. Thanks so much guys

THIS IS A TEST PIC BUT I REALLY THINK THE VETERANS CAN HELP US NEW BEGINNERS WITH THIS THREAD. THE PICS AND VIDEOS WILL COME DAILY. THE WATER IS ALWAYS MOVING SO I WANNA SEE HOW THE VERTERANS DIAGNOSE THE STRCTURES AND WHAT BAITS, LURES, BASICALLY HOW THEY WOULD FISH CERTAIN AREAS.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2013, 03:31:25 AM by Fishnewbie »

Offline ped579

• NJSF Field Reporter
  • Super Hero Member
  • Happiness is long casts, tight lines & bent rods
Re: Veteran Fisherman Help!!!! Reading the water, (Daily Videos)
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2013, 11:01:29 AM »
Its very simple junior, (veteran talking here) listen, try, fail, try again, catch, repeat the process over again.