Author Topic: fluke off the hook 2.....bait pics  (Read 10514 times)

Offline soxfanjp

• Full Member of the Den
fluke off the hook 2.....bait pics
« on: June 25, 2007, 07:00:49 PM »
hey guys, thank you so much for the help and the recommendations on how to land my first fluke fo the season.  the only thing is i'm VERY new at this, this is only my second season and i'm learing on my own as i go.  i've already learned why i'm cathing the sea robins and not fluke is because i don't have moving bait or jigs, i'm just setting my pole and waiting.  i'm not too sure what a ball jig or a teaser is or how to even tie a good fluke rig.  do you think maybe someone could send me a pic or two of some good rigs for fluke or does anyone at least know of a good site where i can learn how to tie up some rigs?!  thanks so much for your help, please keep it coming!!
It's not how deep you fish, it's how you wiggle your worm!"

Offline Luna Sea 5

• Admin
  • Super Hero Member
  • Nick (Luna Sea 5)
    • My Facebook Profile
Re: fluke off the hook 2.....bait pics
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2007, 07:33:26 PM »
the best suggestion I can give you it, goto the surf forum and hook up with someone who knows what he is doing and fish with him, watch, and learn.  There are many people on this site that will help you out.  Just put up a post of a particular day you will be on the beach, and ask if someone here will join you.  Good luck.

Fish out of Toms River NJ.
Call Nick for open boat, 973-417-5756, or on Channel 68.

Team Luna Sea 6

Offline Flukedood

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2007, 07:34:42 PM »
Soxfan where are you in jersey??
I spend 90% of my time fishing, The rest I just waste..

Offline Capt. Ed

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2007, 07:47:11 PM »
Hi,

You can get info on rigs here. Why would we send you to another site?

Ok ...

1. Become friends with the folks at your local Bait and Tackle. I get better bait, prices and information for loyalty.