Author Topic: new kayak, horrible fisherman  (Read 6485 times)

Offline TheGuyFromNJ

new kayak, horrible fisherman
« on: September 22, 2012, 12:09:22 PM »
Hello all. I'm new to kayaking and new to saltwater fishing. 

I see a lot of guys are north or east doing ocean fishing and I don't think i am ready for that.  But I am looking for anyone that fishes the Delaware bay near or south of the Delaware bridge.

I have next to zero experience saltwater fishing so any tips or warm spots would be great too.

I'm usually off Sundays and Mondays if anyone in the area is interested in showing me some ropes.

Offline Hotrod

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • The Phyllis Ann
    • NJ Outdoords Media
Re: new kayak, horrible fisherman
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2012, 12:11:14 PM »
 grtn

;D  Love you title t^ wa

Offline Mr Limpett

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2012, 12:40:03 PM »
Good luck!
"I wish I was a fish"
-Mr Limpet

Offline Pfishingruven

• P-Man
  • Super Hero Member
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2012, 01:02:37 PM »

Offline Andys Delight

• Super Hero Member
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2012, 07:10:28 PM »
Welcome aboard.  I am not a kayak guy buy we do have a kayak forum here that is frequented by some solid fisherman.  You'll find more fishing info than you can imagine here. 
The cure for everything is salt water: sweat, tears, and the sea.

Offline Bucktail

• Just a Jig-alo
  • Admin
  • Super Hero Member
  • Have jigs. Will travel.
    • NJ Saltwater Fishing Tackle
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2012, 08:03:10 PM »
 wa t^

Offline TheGuyFromNJ

« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2012, 11:04:23 PM »
Thanks for the welcomes.

I have been reading through the kayak sections, not really finding much on the Delaware bay side though.

Offline ped579

• NJSF Field Reporter
  • Super Hero Member
  • Happiness is long casts, tight lines & bent rods
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2012, 12:17:10 AM »
Welcome Aboard,