Author Topic: New Boater  (Read 3458 times)

Offline kutztownwayne

• 2012 trophy 220
New Boater
« on: February 09, 2011, 08:10:19 PM »
I am from PA and will have a seasonal campsite at the old scrubbie pines along 72 just before LBI from April to November.

I bought my very first fishing boat back in December, a used 20 footer in great shape and a new outboard.  I have three teen boys I adopted over past few years and fishing is our new family passion!

Anyway, we hope to do lots of fishing on BArnegat Bay as soon as the time is right in the spring  But, it's a new boat and other than my boaters safety course and reading a few books I have no experience.  I don't want to make a fool of myself or bother others.

I was wondering if there are any groups in the area of Barnegat or any shops that might have a seasoned or retired boating veteran who might be willing to go out with me in March or April for a learning run around the bay and the basics of bay fishing?  I would pay  a few dollars for their time and experience sharing.  I am figuring better learn from someone who knows what theya re doing than do too much trial and error on my own.

Anyway if anyone has a suggestions I would sure appreciate it
Early to bed…early to rise…fish all day…make up lies.

To fish is human,

to throw back is divine.

Offline Hotrod

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • The Phyllis Ann
    • NJ Outdoords Media
Re: New Boater
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2011, 08:28:22 PM »
Welcome to the site..  I think you came to the right place.  Not only do I fish out of Barnegat. I have a place at scrubbie also ;D

How long have you been there?  maybe we know each other already t^

Offline CapBob

• Super Hero Member
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2011, 08:47:14 PM »
Welcome to the site I am sure the southern boys will help you out TT^

Offline Hotrod

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • The Phyllis Ann
    • NJ Outdoords Media
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2011, 08:55:53 PM »