Author Topic: Pillot - 8/5 & 8/6 flukemaster report  (Read 1754 times)

Offline pilot2550

• Super Hero Member
  • Z'Obsession
Pillot - 8/5 & 8/6 flukemaster report
« on: August 07, 2011, 08:40:04 AM »
8/5 -  Had my brothers good friend from the Philly area out for a shot at flatties.  Mike is a physciatrist by trade and I was hoping he could help me with my fishing addiction!    Case in point, he's a commercial bass guy up at the Cape.  No luck there rofla   We shoved off with a bunch of livlies and an assortment of goods.   Tough day out there.  Real picky bite.  Only managed 4 keep fluke with one to 5Lb.  The surprise of the day... Dr Mike sets the hook bucktailing and it takes off.  I'm thinkin if its a fluke he's in for a lifetimer.  Then, the line pitches while he's being dragged.   Wouldn't you know it, it's finning!  So, the Capeman clears the net with a fat 15lb striper while fluking t^  Gotta love it.  Check out the one pic whole bunk freshly ingested.  Great day with you Mike t^