Author Topic: fluke spinning reel  (Read 13761 times)

Offline mmmdrum

fluke spinning reel
« on: May 16, 2008, 10:24:00 AM »
 5hrug  hi all.im a newbie.i was wonderin if you could advise me on a spinning reel for fluking.i am currently using an ancient shimano mark3s with 30lb spiderwire,on a new jarvis walker ,royale gold custom rgbs-701m .I would like to spend between $75 to no more than $100. Any help would be great 5hrug
fishermans code:early to bed early to rise,fish like hell and make up lies....

Offline Hotrod

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member
  • The Phyllis Ann
    • NJ Outdoords Media
Re: fluke spinning reel
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2008, 10:30:31 AM »
Hi Drum..  Welcome to the site..  Hang tight.  These Guys will hook you up t^

Offline Luna Sea 5

• Admin
  • Super Hero Member
  • Nick (Luna Sea 5)
    • My Facebook Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2008, 10:31:24 AM »
nice to have you here.. Fluke spinning.. Penn 440ss
Fish out of Toms River NJ.
Call Nick for open boat, 973-417-5756, or on Channel 68.

Team Luna Sea 6

Offline mboy

• The Funky Munky
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2008, 10:32:12 AM »
Bucktail could probably hook you up with a nice Shimano.

I am thinking Spheros for your needs.

Stradics and Sustains are nice (and on my list to buy one day), but not really needed for fluking and def on the pricey side.

Offline Skolmann

• Super Hero Member
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2008, 10:32:49 AM »
Bay or ocean fluking?

Daiwa BG series has been around since the mid 1980's and are as tough as nails. I own several (some purchased 20+ years ago) and they all are in excellant condition.

Depending on where you are fishing & how much weight you're using I'd look at either the BG15 or BG20. Both should be under $100.

Offline mmmdrum

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2008, 10:42:10 AM »