Author Topic: new to fishing help  (Read 2734 times)

Offline maldonw

• Full Member of the Den
new to fishing help
« on: August 23, 2008, 11:13:09 AM »
hello all
im new to fishing and was looking for a good spot to start off in . im looking to stay on shore maybe off a pier or something like that since om taking and my 8 year old nephew. i have just some basic rods and stuff just to see if my nephew gets into it and if we do then i will get better stuff . i hear point pleasant isnt bad to check out . what do you think . thanks TT^

Offline Uncle Luna

• Super Hero Member
Re: new to fishing help
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2008, 11:18:34 AM »
Welcome aboard  grtn. Keep checking the site there are plenty of member's who fish from the shore here. They will help you out.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2008, 01:43:25 PM by Uncle Luna »
Member Team Luna Sea 4

Offline ChrisL

• Super Hero Member
    • Oak Lane Woodworks
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2008, 12:48:03 PM »
Welcome to the site.  There's lots of knowledgeable folks here to help you out. 
Check out http://njsaltwaterfisherman.com/forums/index.php?board=58.0
for some details on local spots.  Some easy to access areas in the Pt. Pleasant area are the inlet, the canal, Mantaloking Bridge.
Good luck, be patient and enjoy.

Offline Luna Sea 5

• Admin
  • Super Hero Member
  • Nick (Luna Sea 5)
    • My Facebook Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2008, 04:47:58 PM »
welcome.. Kiensburg Pier..
Fish out of Toms River NJ.
Call Nick for open boat, 973-417-5756, or on Channel 68.

Team Luna Sea 6

Offline Pfishingruven

• P-Man
  • Super Hero Member
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2008, 05:01:05 PM »
Welcome aboard!!  Where are you from or where are you looking to fish??  Is your basic stuff more geared towards the Bay or the surf??  I am guessing, probably the Bay.

There are a lot of good places to fish from shore in the Barnegat Bay and surrounding rivers.