Author Topic: UPDATE Atlantic highlands fuel has water in it . Picture added  (Read 10919 times)

Offline Offshore Madness

• Super Hero Member
 I decided to cut the grass today,after i got the mower out i checked the oil and fuel. I need gas so i walked back to the shed to get the gas can and found it empty.

I admit i was lazy and said to myself"undo the fuel line to the motor and use that for now".Instead of goin half mile down to gas station. No problem right? WRONG..

As im pumping the ball im lookin and thinkin that dont look right so i get a clear glass jar and filled it up... it is loaded with water...My tank was empty yesterday when we hit Atlantic highlands fuel dock. When we fueled up we had 1 gallon less then the max.

We have been through 3 tanks since the new one was put in same Sunoco gas station twice that ive been using for 20 years and atlantic highlands yesterday!!!

I called the harbour and spoke with some one and they said send a bill, reciept and they will look in to it.Also test the tanks. Which i find ok!

Well i guess i have to get this water out of the tank before it becomes troublesome.
 I figured i let you know in case you fillup there. Ill let you know what happens. rgmn

« Last Edit: August 15, 2011, 01:28:10 PM by offshore madness »
Why does it Matter to you? cause I could careless.........

Offline Offshore Madness

• Super Hero Member
Re: UPDATE on Atlantic highlands fuel has water in it i believe
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2011, 11:18:18 AM »
Well emptied the water/fuel filter and its loaded with a white sluge resting on the botton of the glass jar...it is white and looks gooie rgmn rgmn rgmn rgmn

Went down to sea the harbour master and the look on his face was priceless!!! nosmly He took all the info and my glass jar and will speak with the dock mananger on monday.WE will be there in person to sea what he says.We have only had the tank in for 3 weeks and filled it up at the harbour ONLY  have all the proof in paper form.